Main content start

Financial Assistance

Financial Assistance

 

Fee Reduction

The School offers discount on short courses / Certificate and Diploma programmes* to the following categories of applicants:

  • Senior Citizen Card holders: 50% off
  • HKBU Foundation members: 20% off
  • HKBU full-time staff: 20% off
  • HKBU alumni at Higher Diploma / Associate Degree level or above who are HKBU Hang Seng Credit Card holders: 20% off
  • HKBU Hang Seng Credit Card holders: 20% off (Applicable to Short Courses for which only Certificate of Attendance will be issued)
  • SCE Friends members : 20% off short courses (Not applicable to Certificate/Diploma Programme coursesCertificate & Diploma Programme, Continuing Education Fund reimbursable courses Continuing Education Fund Reimbursable Programmeor Specified courses)

*The discount may not be applicable to some programmes. Please check with the Programme Teams concerned.

For details of the eligibilities and application procedures, please refer to the “Application Form for Fee Reduction (Short Courses)” or “Application Form for Fee Reduction (Programme)”.

 

Continuing Education Fund

The enhancement measures of CEF have been implemented on 1 April 2019 –

  • increasing the CEF subsidy ceiling from the current level of $10,000 to $20,000 per applicant;
  • closed CEF accounts to be re-activated, so that the account holders can make use of the unused balance (if any) under the original subsidy of $10,000 as well as the additional subsidy of $10,000;
  • regarding the co-payment ratios by learners (i.e. the percentage of course fee to be borne by learners), the ratio for the first $10,000 subsidy is 20% of the course fee and that for the second $10,000 subsidy is 40% of the course fee;
  • relaxing the upper age limit for applicants from 65 to 70;
  • expanding the scope of CEF courses to all eligible courses registered in Qualifications Register (QR);
  • lifting the restrictions on the validity period or the number of claims for CEF accounts, namely, applicants may submit an unlimited number of reimbursement claims for a total subsidy up to $20,000 before reaching the upper age limit (i.e. before the date they reach the age of 71);
  • an applicant may submit an application to open a CEF account together with an application for the first reimbursement claim after successful completion of the first CEF course, instead of the current requirements of submitting the application to open a CEF account before the commencement of the CEF course. Moreover, applicants are required to submit their reimbursement claims within one year upon the successful completion of a CEF course; and
  • enhancing the quality assurance monitoring of CEF courses.

Applicants who are studying language courses are still additionally required to pass a specified benchmark test / examination at the specified (or higher) level.

 

Matters Requiring Attention

The enhancement measures will apply only to CEF courses that commence on or after 1 April 2019. The enhancement measures have no retrospective effect. For learners enrolling on CEF courses that commence before 1 April 2019, their CEF reimbursement claims will be processed in accordance with the existing requirements and arrangements, i.e. the requirements such as the subsidy ceiling of $10,000 and the validity period of accounts are still applicable.

 

Please call the CEF’s 24-hour manned enquiry number at 3142 2277 or visit its website at www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/cef for details.

 

Extended Non-means-tested Loan Scheme (ENLS)

The ENLS is administered by the Student Finance Office (SFO) of the Government and the maximum financial assistance is equivalent to the total tuition fees payable to institutions in an academic year. Interested applicants may refer to www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo or call the SFO’s 24-hour enquiry line at 2802 2345 for details of eligibility and application procedures.

 

Financial Assistance Scheme for Post-secondary Students (FASP) and Non-means-tested Loan Scheme for Post-secondary Students (NLSPS)

The FASP (means-tested) and NLSPS administered by Student Finance Office (SFO) under the Working Family and Student Financial Assistance Agency (WFSFAA) provide grant and/or loan to eligible full-time students pursuing locally-accredited, self-financing post-secondary education programmes at the level of associate degree, higher diploma or degree. For details of the schemes, please visit the SFO website: http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/en/index.htm. The applications for the schemes should be submitted online through “SFO E-link – My Applications”: http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/en/elink/elink.htm.

 

Scholarships

開始主要內容

獎學金及學生資助

獎學金及學生資助

 

獎學金

 

學費優惠

本院提供短期課程/證書及文憑課程學費優惠*予以下人士:

  • 長者卡持有人:五折
  • 「香港浸會大學基金」成員:八折
  • 香港浸會大學全職教職員:八折
  • 香港浸會大學高級文憑 / 副學士或以上程度之校友(須持有香港浸會大學恒生信用卡):八折
  • 香港浸會大學恒生信用卡持有人:八折(適用於只頒發聽講證書之短期課程)
  • SCE之友會員:八折報讀短期課程(不適用於證書及文憑課程科目Certificate & Diploma Programme或特別註明的課程)

* 學費優惠不適用於所有持續進修基金課程 Continuing Education Fund Reimbursable Programme,個別課程亦不適用 ,詳情請向有關課程部門查詢。

有關申請資格及手續,請參閱 「短期課程學費優惠申請表」或 「課程學費優惠申請表」 。

 

持續進修基金

持續進修基金已於2019年4月1日起實施優化措施:

  • 提高基金的資助上限,由現時每人10,000元增加至20,000元;
  • 過去已結束的基金帳戶會重新啟動,讓帳戶持有人重新使用原有的10,000元資助的結餘(如有),以及新增的10,000元資助;
  • 就學員共付比率(即學員本身需負擔的課程費用的百分比)方面,首1萬元資助的比率為課程費用的20%,而次1萬元資助的比率為課程費用的40%;
  • 申請人的年齡上限由65歲提高至70歲;
  • 擴大基金課程的範疇至所有在資歷名冊登記的合資格課程;
  • 基金帳戶不再設有年期或申領次數限制,即申請人可在年齡上限屆滿前(即年滿71歲前),不限次數申領合共最多2萬元資助;
  • 申請人可在成功修畢第一項基金課程後,一併遞交開戶及第一次申領發還款項的申請,免除現時申請人須在開課前遞交開戶申請的規定。另外,申請人須在成功修畢一項基金課程後的一年內就該項課程遞交申領發還款項的申請;以及
  • 加強對基金課程的質素保證監管。

修讀語文課程的申請人,仍另須於指定的語文基準試中取得指定或更高程度,才符合申領發還款項的資格。

 

注意事項

優化措施將只適用於2019年4月1日或以後開課的基金課程。優化措施不設追溯期,學員如報讀於2019年4月1日前開課的基金課程,基金資助申請會按照原有規定及安排處理,即1萬元資助上限及帳戶設有效期等規定仍然適用。

 

有關持續進修基金的詳情,請致電24小時專人接聽熱線3142 2277或瀏覽網頁 www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/cef 。

 

擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃

「擴展的免入息審查貸款計劃」由政府學生資助處審批,為在政府認可的培訓機構修讀持續進修及專業教育課程的人士提供助學貸款,最高貸款額相等於學員在該學年應繳學費的總數。有興趣申請人士可瀏覽 www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo 或致電24小時熱線2802 2345了解有關申請資格及手續詳情。

 

專上學生資助計劃及專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃

由在職家庭及學生資助事務處轄下的學生資助處(「學資處」)管理的「專上學生資助計劃」(須經家庭入息及資產審查)及「專上學生免入息審查貸款計劃」,為須修讀以自資形式開辦並經本地評審的合資格全日制副學士學位、高級文憑或學士學位程度的專上課程學生提供助學金及/或貸款。有關兩項計劃的詳情,請瀏覽學資處網頁:http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/index.htm;申請該兩項計劃須經「學資處電子通-我的申請」網上遞交:http://www.wfsfaa.gov.hk/sfo/tc/elink/elink.htm